Rolling method | JSC “STCW”

Fabrication of tank metal structures by the industrial rolling method

Steel cylindrical vertical tanks are fabricated by industrial method of welded panel rolling. The welded panels are made up of separate, processed on perimeter sheets. The advantage of this method consists in reducing site-welding operations to minimum. This reduction can be obtained because joining and welding of the shells, bottoms, pontoon bottoms and floating roof bottoms are performed at the plant by automatic welding.

The method is as follows: Steels sheets of modular dimensions 1500 mm Е 6000 mm are automatically welded into panels of required dimensions and are rolled on special devices providing their handling and transportation. The roll length amounts to 18 m, the weight is coordinated with the rolling stock load-carrying capacity.

The roll rigidity during transportation and handling is provided by special devices that are included in a delivery set. The main advantages of the method of metal structures fabrication described above, are as follows:

The process of the roll fabrication consists of three stages

1. Development of the design and technological documentation

2. Preparation and processing of separate sheet parts

3. Panel welding and rolling

The third stage of the metal construction production takes place at the rolling installation. It consists of assembly-welding platforms-lower and upper decks, canting drum and rolling device. At the upper deck of the assembly-welding platform the sheets are laid out and assembled into the panels, lengthways and cross joints are automatically welded after that. The panel is wound through the canting drum and at the lower deck the second weld is made.

Here radiographic examination of welds is performed.

The panels are rolled on the special frame or shaft stairway. Every panel in the roll is fixed to prevent accidental unrolling.

The roof parts are cut by the guillotine-shears, rod-cutting machine and are stamped by the press. The roof parts are assembled into boards in stocks. The boards are stacked into the packages ready for dispatch and shipping.

The final stage consists in shipping the finished product to the customer, as a rule by rail.

Методом рулонирования | АО «АП РМК»

Производство резервуарных металлоконструкций индустриальным методом рулонирования

Стальные цилиндрические вертикальные резервуары изготавливаются индустриальным методом сворачивания в рулоны сварных полотнищ, собранных из отдельных обработанных по периметру листов. Преимущество данного метода состоит в уменьшении до минимума сварочных работ на монтажной площадке, поскольку работы по соединению и сварке стенок, днищ, понтонных днищ и днищ плавающих крыш проводятся в заводских условиях с применением автоматической сварки.

Метод заключается в следующем: берут стальные листы модульных размеров 1500 х 6000 мм; затем сваривают их с помощью автоматического оборудования в полотнища требуемых размеров и сворачивают на специальные приспособления, которые обеспечивают их перемещение и транспортировку. Длина рулонов достигает 18 м , а вес согласовывается с грузоподъемностью подвижного состава.

Жесткость рулонов во время транспортировки и во время погрузочно-разгрузочных работ обеспечена специальными приспособлениями, которые являются частью комплекта поставки. Основные преимущества такого производства резервуарных металлоконструкций это:

Технологический процесс изготовления рулонов состоит из трех этапов

1. Разработка конструкторской и технологической документации

2. Подготовка и обработка отдельных листовых деталей

3. Сварка и рулонирование полотнищ

Третий этап изготовления металлоконструкций резервуаров происходит на стенде рулонирования, который состоит из сборочно-сварочных площадок - верхнего и нижнего ярусов, кантовочного барабана, сворачивающего устройства. На верхнем ярусе сборочно-сварочной площадки раскладывают и собирают из листов полотнище, а затем производят автоматическую сварку поперечных и продольных стыков. Полотнище перематывают через кантовочный барабан и на нижнем ярусе сваривают вторичный шов.

Здесь же происходит рентгеновский контроль сварных соединений.

Сворачивание полотнищ производится на специальный каркас или шахтную лестницу. Каждое полотнище в рулоне закрепляют во избежании произвольного разворачивания.

Детали крыши режутся на гильотинных ножницах, пресс - ножницах, штампуются на прессах. Сборка деталей крыши в щиты производится в стапелях, из щитов формируются пакеты готовые к отправке.

Заключительным этапом является отправка готовой продукции заказчику, как правило железнодорожным транспортом